The Weekly Games

     

 

 

 

The weeklychallenge.jpg:

Make your own Slime!!

Ce diaporama nécessite JavaScript.

The weekly challenge is to make your own slime. You know this incredible pastry that combines sticky plasticine to a theme like ocean or the universe. It is a viscous putty that deforms itself thanks to gravity. You’ll see, you will enjoy playing with this fantastic “toy”!

Ingredients:

-about 140g of pupil glue

-1/2 cup of borax

-Water-based paint or dye

-flakes

Slime’s fabrication:

Step 1:

Pour all your glue in a container.Then add the paint or the dye of your choice. Add your flakes too and mix.

Step 2:

Gradually pour the borax. Stir each time you add it. When the mixture starts to have the right consistence, you can use your hands to knead the paste.

Do not hesitate to live comments about your own Slime to tell us how sticky it was!

 

 

 

Our five weekly “Who am I?”

1.I’ve painted the most famous masterpiece in the world and created the Vitruve man. Who am I?

2. I’m the harvest’s Greek goddess and my daughter has been kidnapped by Hades. Who am I?

3. I’m one of the World’s Seven Wonders. I’m known for my famous gardens. Who am I?

4. I’m an Ancient time’s utopic city known for being destroyed by a huge tsunami and for having disappeared forever under the sea. Who am I?

5. I’m a book. Your high school was named after my author.To be precise, I’m an autobiography…Who am I?

 

 

Our rebus !

Complete the cropped spaces with two words… Help yourself with the icons.

Michelle Obama was the …………… .

 

 

 

James Bond always makes sure there isn’t any ……………… .

 

 

 

I only drink cold water, can I have an ……………….. ?

 

 

You’re so talented to grow vegetables, you have …………….. .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 The answers

 

1. Leonard de Vinci                                                                      1. First lady

2. Demeter                                                                                    2. Double agent

3. Hanging gardens of Babylon                                                 3. Ice cube

4. Atlantis                                                                                      4. Green fingers

5. Sugar Cane Alley

 

 

 

 

Jokes for you

 

 

« -Can a kangaroo jump higher than a house?
-Of course, a house doesn’t jump at all.  »

 

 

« Of course I should clean my windows. But privacy is important too. » (excellent answer to mad parents)

 

 

« -Knock knock.

-Who’s there?

-The interrupting cow.

-Interrupting cow wh-

-Moooooo!  »
« – Knock, knock.

– Who’s there?

– Nobel.

– Nobel who?

– No bell, I knock. »


 

 

 

 

 

 

This «Weekly Games» page has been realized by Alexa and Soana (2G3).

Laisser un commentaire

Créez un site Web ou un blog gratuitement sur WordPress.com.

Retour en haut ↑